The Winds Of March #winter #snow #abatechshow 

13 03 2017


There’s a storm coming. Not many snows this year at all and one big one scheduled a day before I take wing to the USA. 

I just read something that suggested there have been more electronic device searches at the border in February than all of 2015. That’s an interesting statement. I suppose it makes sense if you can get away with it but the USA prides itself on their constitutional rights and we pride ourselves on our Charter rights so a search of a personal device seems more intrusive than looking through someone’s underwear on a return from a vacation. (Not a job I’d want either way.) I’ll make more comments I suppose when I return from my trip to ABA TECHSHOW. 

This snap outside the workplace on University Avenue was from an earlier storm. This one was taken on the fly with my trusty iPhone 6, an unusual feat given its propensity to die at the first sign of cold. 

If you get a chance stop in and learn about the iron fence, see the Great Library or even stop in at the Court of Appeal and watch appeal lawyers in action. There’s also a pretty good restaurant with a committed check (Adam Foley) who does his best to offer quality local fare served with an old world panache. Some have compared the dining experience with eating at Hogwarts. 

Watch this space for dispatches from TECHSHOW. I’ll do my best to pepper Twitter with on the spot observations but maybe wrap up the day here. The fun should start here on Wednesday. 

-30-


Actions

Information