Backyard shots

5 04 2015
This is the only splash of colour in the backyard so far

This is the only splash of colour in the backyard so far. It has been a long Winter and there haven’t been a lot of occasions to step out and shoot.

I was out a few weeks ago and there was nothing but shades of brown as far as the eye could see. This was shot with one of my most finicky lenses, the 60f2.8 macro shot at f3.2 and 1/3200 at a nominal ISO 400. I washed it through Photoshop and added a quick tilt-shift. There’s smidge of boosting to the vibrance and saturation but hey, did I mention I was missing colour?

Looking for more opportunities to shoot non-commercial in the next few weeks although I have some tight deadlines on that stuff.

The birdhouse painted by my 8 year old astronaut. . .she was worried birds might not spot her house from the flyover šŸ˜‰

-30-

Actions

Information




