Buds #winter #plants

7 01 2014


Buds, originally uploaded by psuba98.

There is nothing particularly significant about this macro other than it is green. Its currently -22C with a Wind Chill of -37C and although it makes me want to harp on about my climbing Mt Washington in February a generation ago, I won’t.

I just needed a tiny glimpse of something alive and green. Everything is covered in ice, the walks are impossible, there is crunching everywhere and everyone is in a hurry to get out of the cold. This is a shot where I paused, looked around, had a chance to compose a shot, fussed over one of my more difficult lenses, and snapped “life.”

It was a walk in the park for the D4 at 1/200th, ISO 400 with the Nikkor 60f2.8 nominally set at f7.1 but clearly driving the macro. Now I’m all warm and fuzzy.

-30

Actions

Information




