Barrels #Nikon #D4

5 01 2014

barrels, originally uploaded by psuba98.

These were barrels I snapped on the way out of the BrickWorks one sunny Saturday morning. How sunny was it? Well, this was an ISO 200 shot wide open (f1.8) and its the only time I can recall shooting at 1/8000th of a second. Nothing was in motion, nothing was flying through the air, I wasn’t making any sort of stop-motion magic, nope, It was just a bright morning on a cloudless day in Toronto.

It has some bits, but more importantly it makes me appreciate the simpler things in life that I take for granted. I could not make a vessel like this to save my life. What if there was a rapid end to civilization as we know it? Wouldn’t I need a barrel? Sure I know where these ones are but gee, so does everyone now! Seriously though, how could I manufacture something like this if I needed it? Stickies and staples and all of those other office supplies I’m so adept at manipulating? No, some new skills I need to pick up I suppose…Just in case.

-30-

Actions

Information




