End of summer

29 08 2013

flower, originally uploaded by psuba98.

The summer is ending, not officially of course but the days are getting shorter and the first days of school are almost upon us. The back yard is starting to go to seed and the colours get vibrant for another week and then start to fade like an old man. . .

This was just a quick snap because I have been missing the feel of the D4 in my hands. There have been too many things happening, not all of them good but life marches on and its time to get back in the saddle and shoot like a madman. Lots of work commitments coming up and a few road trips with photos.

Chicago coming up in less than a month and I have to get inspired for a corporate shoot that should be a blast to shoot. I’m trying to come up with a fun idea for them and maybe I can put something together for them that they will remember. . .

So I leave you with this flower as a beginning…the Nikkor 60 macro was cooperating today and wasn’t all finicky with its focus (it can be a stingy beast.)

More in the next week.

-30-

Actions

Information




