Conversations with crustaceans

12 01 2013

Conversations with crustaceans

It started as a conversation, followed by a disagreement, and then well. . .he became dinner.

Yes, I know how to “sex” lobsters. This meal was a he, or really a group of lobsters, and yes, technically I think that would be a pod of lobsters although I’m not sure if they had formed any sort of bonds in their grocery store tank, in fact without the elastic band restraints they probably would have done their best to harm each other but hey, sometimes friends aren’t nice to each other. He and his friends were on sale for $5.99 a pound and made a nice dinner on Christmas Eve. They were served the traditional Maritime way, with drawn butter and nothing else. . .

So as I recall this was the D4 matched with the Nikkor 60f2.8 a decent crustacean lens as it turns out, ambient kitchen light, evening after sundown, batteries fully charged (camera batteries, not the crustacean’s batteries although I am aware you can use them as a power supply in a pinch.

Just wanted to post something as a place holder to remind myself to blog more this year. I want to squeeze in some more shots before the end of the month, can’t guarantee they will be food related but they will be. . .winterish.

-30-

Actions

Information




