Street Guitar

15 06 2012


Street Guitar, originally uploaded by psuba98.

Last night I was drawn to the Horseshoe Tavern in Toronto to catch Bran Van 3000 as part of NXNE 2012. The show didn’t start until 1 AM so I had some time to kill and thought I would play a little with my ISO to see what I could see (as they say.)

I was a lazy shooter last night and forgot to switch out of Shutter Priority so I can say definitively that this was 1/40th of a second capture with my Nikkor 85 f 1.8 and my snazzy new body. Oh, that’s the other thing about the lens choice, I was travelling light and had set aside another lens which I left at home, so, lazy and half asleep. This was shot wide open and I still got some decent highlights and depth and a limited amount of bokeh which worked quite nicely I think.

Not sure who this bloke was but he could play. He didn’t seem concerned about whether he had an audience or not and spent more time setting up his incense that playing with his amp. He had a good rock vibe going and for me was an unwitting warm up for the band from Montreal. Di Salvio and crew did not disappoint and the crowd was appreciative. Confetti cannons and balloons. . .nice job!

Oh, and keep on rocking into the early morning at Spadina and Queen West. . .

-30-

Actions

Information

One response

27 02 2013
adoption poems for children

This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my
social networks!




